Contact

NEED TO GET IN TOUCH WITH PAA? 

Website questions?
Please contact Information Manager and Webmaster,
 Caroline Vercoe.

Membership or payment questions?
Please contact 
PAA Treasurer, Tobias Sperlich.

Do you want to submit an announcement?
Visit the 
announcement submission page for detailed instructions.


CURRENT PACIFIC ARTS ASSOCIATION OFFICERS

Pacific Arts Association (PAA)
Executive Committee

President
Steve Hooper
S.Hooper@uea.ac.uk

Past-President

Michael Gunn, National Gallery of Australia
michael.gunn@nga.gov.au

Vice-President, Chair, Europe

Wonu Veys
wonu.veys@volkenkunde.nl

Vice-President, Chair, Pacific

Karen Stevenson

Vice-President, Chair, North America

Carol Mayer
carol.mayer@ubc.ca

Treasurer

Tobias Sperlich
pacificartstreasurer@gmail.com

Secretary

Maia Nuku

Journal Editor: Anne Allen, Indiana University Southeast
aeallen@ius.edu

Information Manager and Webmaster: Caroline Vercoe and Marion Cadora
c.vercoe@auckland.ac.nz

Newsletter Editor: Dorit Shafir, The Israel Museum
doritsh@imh.org.il

Pacific Representative: Tarisi Vunidilo
tarisi.vunidilo@gmail.com

PAA at CAA Liason: Bernida Webb-Binder
baw78@cornell.edu


Pacific Arts Association-Europe (PAA-E)

Executive Committee

President
Wonu Veys
wonu.veys@volkenkunde.nl

Vice-President
Steven Hooper, Sainsbury Research Institute, University of East Anglia, Norwich
S.Hooper@uea.ac.uk

Secretary
Anita Herle, Cambridge University Museum of Anthropology and Archaeology
ach13@cam.ac.uk

Treasurer
Roberta Colombo Dougoud, Musée d'Ethnographie, Geneva
roberta.colombo@ville-ge.ch 

 
Pacific Arts Association-Europe (PAA-E)
Administrative Council

President
Philippe Peltier, Musée du quai Branly, Paris
philippe.peltier@quaibranly.fr

Vice President
Steven Hooper, Sainsbury Research Institute, University of East Anglia
S.Hooper@uea.ac.uk

Treasurer
Roberta Colombo Dougoud, Musée d'Ethnographie, Geneva
roberta.colombo@ville-ge.ch

Secretary
Anita Herle, Museum of Archaeology and Anthropology, Cambridge
ach13@cam.ac.uk

Lissant Bolton, The British Museum, London

Christian Coiffier, Musée de l'Homme, Paris

Dieter Heintze, Bremen

Ingrid Heerman, Linden Museum, Stuttgart

Christian Kaufmann, Basel

Chantal Knowles, National Museum of Scotland, Edinburgh
c.knowles@nms.ac.uk

Markus Schindlbeck, Ethnologisches Museum, Berlin
m.schindlbeck@smb.spk-berlin.de

Wonu Veys, Volkenkunde Museum, Leiden
wonu.veys@volkenkunde.nl


Pacific Arts Association-Pacific (PAA-Pacific)
Executive Committee

President
Karen Stevenson

Vice-President
Hilary Scothorn
hilaryls@aol.com

Secretary
Tarisi Vunidilo
tarisi.vunidilo@gmail.com

 

 

 

 
 

 

 

 

 
 

 

 

kanunlar ukash google sira bulucu